Cage Diving with Great White Sharks

TRAVELLING THE WORLD SOLO

What adventure is no South African adventure complete without? Shark cage diving of course!

When I was about 9 years old, my dream was to one day become a marine biologist, working in South African waters and studying the magnificence that is Great White Sharks. That dream stayed with me well up until the last few years of high school, before my true passion was realized in the form of midwifery. Despite choosing not to pursue a career in marine biology, my interest and love of arguably the world’s most misunderstood creature has not yet dwindled.

I had shark cage dived before in my home state. Port Lincoln is a 9 hour drive from my home, and is a South Australian hotspot for viewing Great White Sharks. However, that was years ago, and those trips are seriously pricey. So with just a few days left in Cape Town, it only…

View original post 717 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

