Backpacking on a Budget in South Africa

TRAVELLING THE WORLD SOLO

My goodness it has been far too long since I last posted! Work has been absolutely insanely busy and I have been busy making plans for some future travels! This will be my last post about my time in South Africa (until the next visit) and in a few short weeks I will be en route to Iceland, Greenland and Scotland. So without further ado, here is how much to budget for a backpacking trip through South Africa.

One of my favourite parts about my time in SA was how incredibly affordable everything was. Here we will be doing the sums and working out how much a backpacker should budget for each day – please note that all amounts featured are in Australian dollars.

Firstly, I am leaving the cost of flights out of the equation as this will differ greatly depending on where you are flying from! However, I…

View original post 770 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

