#RaisingReaders Monday: The Weather Outside is Frightful!

kateywrites

Icy cold wind has been whipping through our New Jersey town this past week, making me thankful I ordered a new coat for my 5 year old. (We generally deal in hand-me-downs, but the coat she was slated to wear this year survived 2 winters with each of her sisters and one with her before falling apart at the seams.) I’m also thankful (just this once) that I no longer live in Michigan – where my Dad spent his weekend shoveling snow and salting icy paths in preparation for a week of  – you guessed it – more shoveling and salting.

When the weather turns more bitter than chilly, we all spend more time indoors. If your kids are anything like mine, they start getting restless – and inventive – and downright insane – when they don’t have a chance to run and shout and climb. But rather than lose…

View original post 767 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

